Wednesday, May 9, 2012

PHA Recognizes Outstanding Members of the PH Community

Matacha Saul receiving the Julie Hendry Memorial
Scholarship Award in 2010
Conference is the perfect time to recognize the unique individuals in our community who go above and beyond to fight back against pulmonary hypertension.

Year after year, PHA is simply amazed by how much our community members do to support the fight against PH. From leading support groups, raising awareness and fundraising, to advocating for PH and reaching out to the media – there are a ton of ways to get involved with our common cause.

The 2012 winners are a group of dedicated and passionate patients, caregivers and medical professionals who are inspirational and exemplary members of our community!

Award recipients are nominated and selected by community members just like you. In no particular order, the 2012 winners are…

Julie Hendry Memorial Scholarship Award
Jaclyn Burdick

Outstanding Allied Health Professional
Mary Bartlett, RN

Outstanding PH Citizen
Jeanette Morrill

Outstanding Support Group Leader
Nicole Cooper

Outstanding Young PH Citizen
Sean Wyman

International Physician of the Year
Julio Sandoval Zárate, MD

Physician of the Year
Raymond L. Benza, MD, FACC, FAHA

Friends of the Family Awards:

Corporation of the Year
Pfizer, Inc.

Foundation of the Year
Jansen Family Foundation

We will honor these award winners at PHA’s 10th International PH Conference and Scientific Sessions in Orlando, Fla., June 22-24, 2012.

Read more about the 2012 award recipients and everything they’ve done to support PHA and the fight against PH.

No comments:

Post a Comment